Staff

Administration

Krista Westgate

Director

kwestgate@rtbc.org

READ MORE

Support Staff

Cathy Gillikin

Assistant to the Director
cgillikin@rtbc.org

READ MORE

Sue Hobbs

Support Coordinator
shobbs@rtbc.org

READ MORE

Teachers

Pamela Newton

Early Literacy Specialist
pnewton@rtbc.org

READ MORE

Brittany Browning

Kindergarten Class
Lead Teacher
bbrowning@rtbc.org

READ MORE

Michele Vasey

Pre – K Classes
Lead Teacher
mvasey@rtbc.org

 

This is my eighth year at the preschool. My first year I was the assistant teacher for the three year old class, then moved on to become the lead teacher for our Pre-K class.

READ MORE

Cathy Glapion

Pre – K Classes
Assistant Teacher
cglapion@rtbc.org

 

This will be my fourth year working at The Preschool at Riva Trace since 2015. However, I have been going to Riva Trace since I was six weeks old.

READ MORE

Jen Martin

Pre – K Classes
Lead Teacher
jmartin@rtbc.org

 

I graduated with my bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and received my Masters in Early Childhood Education.

READ MORE

Tori Covington

Pre – K Classes
Assistant Teacher
tcovington@rtbc.org

 

 

 

Cara Christian

Fours Class
Lead Teacher
cchristian@rtbc.org

 

I was born and raised in beautiful Denver, Colorado, home of the Denver Broncos team, of which you will find I am a huge fan! I have 3 beautiful nieces that I love and adore, and I am also a fan of theirs!

READ MORE

Sierra Vasey

Fours Class
Assistant Teacher
svasey@rtbc.org

 

 

 

 

Lynn Joyce

Threes’ Classes
Lead Teacher
ljoyce@rtbc.org

 

I have worked with children for the last twenty-nine years in a few different settings. I have worked in daycare centers, been a nanny, and I also have been a licensed home daycare provider for 10+ years.

READ MORE

Luke Clow

Threes’ Classes
Assistant Teacher
lclow@rtbc.org

 

I love Jesus, socks, and superheroes. This will be my first year assistant teaching in the 3s class.

 

 

Cathy Glapion

Threes’ Class
Lead Teacher
cglapion@rtbc.org

 

This will be my fourth year working at The Preschool at Riva Trace since 2015. However, I have been going to Riva Trace since I was six weeks old.

READ MORE

Cara Christian

Threes’ Class
Assistant Teacher
cchristian@rtbc.org

 

I was born and raised in beautiful Denver, Colorado, home of the Denver Broncos team, of which you will find I am a huge fan! I have 3 beautiful nieces that I love and adore, and I am also a fan of theirs!

READ MORE

Michele Clow

Twos’ Classes
Lead Teacher
mclow@rtbc.org

 

I am the mom of 5 kids 3 in-laws and 7 grandsons. I have worked with children in some capacity since I was little. Teaching was my first calling and I am very thrilled to be back into it!

READ MORE

Sam Brown

twos’ Classes
Assistant Teacher
sbrown@rtbc.org

 

I am the oldest of 3 children. I am originally from Indiana, but have lived in the area for the last 9 years. I graduated from South River High school in 2017.

READ MORE